stepping outside of the norm

7 Oct

“Oxblood” is supposed to be the new color for fall. Fortunately oxblood is just a fancy name for burgundy. Typically, I’m not a fan of burgundy at all, but I’m trying to introduce more trendy things into my usual classic attire. So a couple of days ago, at my scheduled bi-weekly mani, I brought in with me one of my newest Essie additions, Downtown Brown. It’s a chocolate brown with lovely rich red undertones. In two words, LOVE IT!! It’s dark and classy all at the same time. And this verbal love is spoken from the ultimate pale pink/ nude colored nail girl. Welcome autumn!

Leave a Reply

